29 Countries That Pakistani Passport Holders Can Travel Without A Visa

While the Pakistani passport has been ranked as being the 2nd worst in the world for travelling purposes, there is a bright side to owning it, such as being able to travel to several destinations without requiring a Visa. Here, we will be listing down 29 regions that you can travel with a Pakistani passport.

Travelling To 29 Regions With A Pakistani Passport Is Possible, But There Is A Catch

According to Henley & Partners, those in possession of a Pakistani passport will be able to travel to 29 destinations without requiring a Visa, but there are certain conditions that need to be met in order to provide you a seamless way of travelling to those regions and enjoying your well-deserved vacation. First off, not requiring a Visa from your region does not necessarily mean that you will not require it when you arrive at your destination (in selected regions that is), which is also known as Visa on arrival. It means that the Visa will be issued after you have landed at your destination, but you will not have to go through the arduous process of procuring it in your own region.

Countries that Issue Visa on Arrival

Countries where you need Visa after arriving at the destination have been listed below. Please note that Visa validity (if necessary) has also been provided next to the country name:

  • Cape Verde
  • Comoros
  • Djibouti
  • Guinea-Bissau: 90 days
  • Madagascar: 90 days
  • Maldives: 30 days
  • Mauritania
  • Mozambique: 30 days
  • Nepal
  • Palau: 30 days
  • Samoa: Entry permit on arrival and validity of 60 days
  • Seychelles: Visitor’s permit on arrival and validity of 1 month
  • Tanzania
  • Timor-Leste: 30 days
  • Togo: 7 days
  • Tuvalu: 1 month
  • Uganda

Countries that Issue eVisa

Next up, we list those countries where you will need to apply for an eVisa. An eVsia is an alternative to visas and applicants can obtain it after entering their required information and making payments by a credit or debit card.

Countries where you will need an eVisa before arriving at the destination have been listed below. Please note that Visa validity (if necessary) has also been provided next to the country name:

  • Bahrain: 14 days
  • Kenya: 3 months
  • Myanmar: 28 days. eVisa holders must arrive via Yangon, Nay Pyi Taw or Mandalay airports
  • Zimbabwe

Countries that Require No Visa

Last, but certainly not least, comes those regions where all you have to do is show your passports and you will be granted immediate entry into the country. The list of those countries have been given below:

  • Dominica: Valid for 21 days
  • Haiti: Valid for 3 months
  • Micronesia: 30 days
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines: 1 month
  • Trinidad and Tobago: 30 days
  • Vanuatu: 30 days

So there you have it. While possessing a Pakistani passport, these are the countries you can visit, albeit with some terms and conditions attached that you will have to take in consideration. Hopefully, this breakdown of countries will enable you to gain more information on the country you intend on visiting.

Good luck and safe travels!